Community Development

Meet The Team

Meet the Team

The Community Development Team is concerned with the provision of community services to the South Dublin County Council administrative area. We support and provide a multitude of initiatives locally and via our community centres. Our service is inclusive of older people, members of ethnic minority communities, young people, children, and is provided in conjunction with local voluntary groups, statutory agencies, and all relevant community service stakeholders. Our endeavour is to bring communities together, provide support, and promote inclusive communities.




David Farrelly

Area : Tallaght Central , Firhouse, Bohernabreena, Glenasmole, Greenhills, Deerpark

Ph. 086-1040749




Ailbhe Mulligan

Area: Whitechurch, Rathfarnham, Templeogue, Knocklyon, Perrystown, Walkinstown

Ph. 0861763026




Lawrence Boran

Area : Clondalkin Village, Bawnogue, Deansrath, Knockmitten

Ph. 0861363008





Erin Ballesty

Area: Brookfield, Ard Mor, Kingswood, Belgard, Kilnamanagh, Citywest

Ph. 0861362963



Shane Hogan

Area – Balgaddy, Quaryvale, Neilstown, Rowlagh

Email –

Mobile – 0861763023







Su Clarke

Area – Jobstown, Killinarden, Fettercairn, MacUilliam, Springfield

Email –

Mobile - 0866063688



Amy Hughes

Area – Lucan, Adamstown, Palmerstown

Email –

Mobile ; 0861763020