# **Check your Voting Rights.**

#### Referenda:

Only Irish citizens can vote in referenda e.g. to vote for or against a proposal to modify the Irish Constitution (Bunreacht na hÉireann).

#### **Presidential:**

Only Irish citizens can vote in Presidential Elections.

# **Elections for Dáil Éireann:**

Both Irish and British citizens can vote in elections for Dáil Éireann (the lower house of parliament).

# **Elections for the European Parliament:**

Irish, British and other European Union (EU) citizens can vote in elections for the European Parliament.

#### **Elections for Local Government:**

Irish, British, EU and non-EU citizens can vote in local elections.