DEPUTATION MEETING MINUTES

Date: Wednesday 23rd January 2013

Deputation Group: TEMPLEROAN RESIDENTS ASSOCIATION

Councillors Present:	Cllr. Anne-Marie Dermody
	Cllr. Emma Coburn
	Cllr. Paddy Cosgrave
	Cllr. John Lahart
Deputation:	Susan Silver
	Paul Donnelly
	Greg Noonan
	Pat Shine
	Tony Hawe
Council Officials Present:	
Mbakure Johnson	Traffic Section, Roads and Water Services
Dee Kelly	Community Services
Patricia Davis	Community Services

The meeting was chaired by: Councillor Anne-Marie Dermody.

Item No. 1.	To discuss the detailed A3 drawings provided by SDCC to the Residents Association of each optic to ensure a clear understanding of both: a) Provision of a yield sign together with a ramp on the exit road from the school, b) Provision of a stop sign and centre white line on the road perpendicular to Templeroan Road.	
Item No. 2.	To reach agreement on the best option going forward for Templeroan residents.	
	Action To Be Taken	Responsibility
	The two items were dealt with together.	
	• The area photos were examined at the meeting by all present.	
	 The Residents Association requested an A3 colour copy of drawing/maps to present to their committee for further discussion. 	
	• The Residents preferred option(s) will be forwarded to the Council.	
	 It was agreed that the priority of any option would be the safety of the residents, children, cyclists and the general public. 	
	 Mbakure Johnson gave a commitment to identify ownership of the roadway from outside the school gate to the T-junction. He is to make necessary checks with Land Registry and inform the Residents Association, as ownership may have implications for the options he is drawing up. 	