South Dublin County Council

Area Committees

There are four Area Committees representing the following areas:

Clondalkin Area Committee
Chair:  Councillor Jonathan Graham
Councillor Breeda Bonner, Councillor Trevor Gilligan, Councillor Kenneth Egan, Councillor Emer Higgins, Councillor Madeleine Johansson,  Councillor Francis Timmons ,Councillor Mark Ward

Lucan Area Committee
Chair: Councillor Liona O’ Toole
Councillor Vicki Casserly, Councillor Paul Gogarty, Councillor William Lavelle, Councillor Ruth Nolan, Councillor Danny O’ Brien. Councillor Ed O’ Brien, Councillor Guss O’ Connell

Rathfarnham/Templeogue-Terenure Area Committee
Chair: Paul Foley
Councillor Anne- Marie Dermody, Councillor Paula Donovan, Councillor Francis Duffy,  Councillor Sarah Holland, Councillor Emma Murphy, Councillor Deirdre O’Donovan, Councillor Pamela Kearns, Councillor Dermot Loony, Councillor Brian Lawlor,  Councillor Ronan Mc Mahon, Councillor Enda Fanning

Tallaght Area Committee
Chair: Councillor Brendan Ferron
Councillor Mick Duff, Councillor Kieron Mahon. Councillor Mick Murphy, Councillor Nicky Coules, Councillor Louise Dunne, Councillor Martina Genockey Councillor Brian Leech, Councillor Charlie O’ Connor, Councillor Dermot Richardson, Councillor Cathal King, Councillor Cora Mc Cann

Each Committee meets once a month. The meetings are open to the public. For meeting dates, agenda and minutes check here.