South Dublin County Council

Coistí Polasaí Straitéiseacha

The purpose of Strategic Policy Committees is to formulate, develop, monitor and review policies which relate to the functions of South Dublin County Council and to advise the Council accordingly. There are six strategic policy committees as outlined below:
Arts, Culture, Gaeilge, Education and Libraries SPC
Council Members
Councillor Dermot Richardson - Chairperson
Councillor Breeda Bonner
Councillor Brian Leech
Councillor Madeleine Johansson
Councillor Cora Mc Cann
Councillor Dermot Looney
Sectoral Members 
Deirdre Mooney
Peadar Ó Caomhánaigh
Economic Development, Enterprise and Tourism SPC
Council Members
Councillor Charlie O’ Connor - Chairperson
Councillor Guss O’ Connell
Councillor Ronan Mc Mahon
Councillor Francis Duffy
Councillor Paul Foley 
Councillor Conor McMahon
Councillor Brendan Ferron
Councillor William Lavelle
Sectoral Members 
Sean Reid
Garrett Robinson
Tara de Buitléar
Damien Roche
Environment, Public Realm and Climate Change SPC
Council Members                      
Councillor Pamela Kearns - Chairperson
Councillor Danny O’Brien 
Councillor Ed O’ Brien
Councillor Brian Lawlor
Councillor Rob Russell
Councillor Francis Timmons
Sectoral Members 
Donal Anderson
John O’Farrell
Connie Kiernan
Housing SPC
Council Members
Councillor Cathal King - Chairperson
Councillor Louise Dunne
Councillor Kieron Mahon
Councillor Mick Duff
Councillor Martina Genockey
Councillor Trevor Gilligan
Councillor Mark Ward
Councillor Emma Hendrick
Sectoral Members 
Betty Tyrrell Collard
Tricia Nolan
Catríona McClean
Social and Community SPC
Council Members
Councillor Deirdre O'Donovan - Chairperson 
Councillor Jonathan Graham 
Councillor Vicki Casserly 
Councillor Sarah Holland 
Councillor Kenneth Egan
Councillor Emma Murphy
Sectoral Members 
Gráinne Ní Mhuirí
Layton Kelly
Land Use, Transportation and Planning SPC
Council Members
Councillor Emer Higgins - Chairperson
Councillor Mick Murphy
Councillor Ruth Nolan 
Councillor Paul Gogarty
Councillor Liona O’ Toole
Councillor Paula Donovan
Sectoral Members 
Neil Durkan
Denis Sherwin
Siobhán Butler